Hello all!  Tyler and I figured it was time for an update and we really wanted to post some pictures from around the apartment.  For the past month I have been job hunting and when I haven’t been interviewing or working on applications I have been either watching t.v. or working on little crafty things around the house.  As most of you know I am not a crafty person.  I don’t make things; I buy things.  But I figured I would make an exception considering we didn’t have a second income yet and I was bored.  It was start working out or start working on crafts… I vouched for the crafts.

I made a book page wreath (which took me about 2 days!), and it is above our couch.

And I also made a canvas modge-podged with old sheet music and then I added a “K”

And the lovely Vicki Campbell bought Tyler and me our housewarming present which is this beautiful green door which just so happened to match our duvet cover perfectly, so it is now our headboard!

Tyler and (especially) I have had a lot of fun getting our apartment feeling homey and welcoming.  We’ve gotten a lot of compliments on our tiny living space and are growing more and more to really love our apartment and our life in college station!

For those of you who haven’t heard, I HAVE A JOB!!!!  I am now the future manager, i.e. manager-in-training, for the George Bush location of Aggieland Outfitters and couldn’t be more excited about it! My first day is tomorrow and I am so thrilled to wake up at 7 a.m. and work from 8-5, because I have felt so unproductive this past month.  I am nervous because I do have a lot to learn and will be eventually in charge.  I am just so thankful that the Lord has provided us with a source of income and very quickly!  It is going to be interesting getting used to working monday-friday from 8-5 and saturdays when there’s a home game.  I am nervous and excited and have appreciated everyone’s prayers and would appreciate those prayers to continue that I would just adjust quickly and really fit in well at the store!

We miss everyone so much and wanted to give a quick update that the Lord is providing and we are really loving our life together right now!  The Lord has just taught us so much about how we handle stress within our marriage and how to really trust in the Lord’s provision.  Continue to pray for us as we are still adjusting to this new season of life and we hope to see y’all very soon!

Love,

The Kerns

